Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
AzLA News
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (66) posts »

2015 Service Awards

Posted By Amanda R. Brite, Thursday, September 24, 2015

The AzLA Service Award Committee is happy to announce the selections for the 2015 Service Awards.

Thank you to everyone who took the time to nominate deserving colleagues. It is truly appreciated! Without your work writing nominations and gathering letters of recommendation, this work could not happen. We had a wonderful selection of nominations this year, each one worthy of a nomination.

While it is always a difficult decision to have to select only one, special thanks goes to the following members of the committee for their excellent committee work: Chair Ingrid Trebisky of Pima County Public Library, and committee members Amy Rusk-Pima County Public Library, Denise Gullikson-Mohave Community College, Kelly Akin-College and Academic Libraries, Kenneth Furuta-University of California Riverside, Margie Trujillo-Farmer-Pima County Public Library, and Mark Stawecki, MLIS, Phoenix Public Library.

Congratulations to the following:

Library Leadership: Scott Bruner

Rosenzweig Distinguished Service: Brenda Brown


Outstanding Library Board: Scottsdale Public Library System Library Advisory Board


Outstanding Library Service: Richard DiRusso


AzLA Outstanding Youth: Kendra Davey


Outreach Services Award: Gertie Lopez


Library Volunteer of the Year Award: Harriet Brown & Kathleen Shea

Emerging Leader Award: Ann Leonard


Louise A. Stephens Scholarship: Sarah Kortemeier

Tags:  service awards 

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
Sign In
Sign In securely
AzLA Newsletter