Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
AzLA News
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (61) posts »

2016 Service Award Winners

Posted By Ingrid Trebisky, Sunday, October 2, 2016

Congratulations to the 2016 winners! They will be honored at a luncheon in Tucson during the 2016 annual conference.

The AzLA Service Award Committee is happy to announce the selections for the 2016 Service Awards. Thank you to everyone who took the time to nominate deserving colleagues. It is truly appreciated! Without your work writing nominations and gathering letters of recommendation, this work could not happen.

We had considerably more nominations this year than last, each one worthy of a nomination. While it is always a difficult decision to have to select only one, special thanks goes to the following members of the committee for their excellent committee work: Chair Ingrid Trebisky-Pima County Public Library, and committee members Margie Trujillo-Farmer-Pima County Public Library, Kelly Akin-College and Academic Libraries, Denise Gullikson-Mohave Community College, Mark Stawecki-Public Libraries, Amy Rusk-Pima County Public Library, Hannah Stewart-Yuma County Library District, Michelle Hjorting-Prescott Valley Public Library, Betsy Redman-Arizona State University, Diane Ward-Pima County Public Library, Rachel Castro-University of Arizona, Jamie McCraw-Grand Canyon University, Joanne DePastino-Grand Canyon University, and Coni Weatherford-Pima County Public Library.

Congratulations to the following:

Library Leadership: Judy Finney

Rosenzweig Distinguished Service: Dale Savage

Outstanding Library Services: Susannah Connor

AzLA Outstanding Youth Services Librarian: David Brown

Outreach Services Award: Dinah Ponyesva

Library Volunteer of the Year Award:  Matt Marion

Emerging Leader Award: Wendy Burk

Sharon G. Womack Outstanding Library Technician Award: Rebecca Bommersbach

Follett School Librarian of the Year: Patricia Jimenez

Library Support Staff Scholarship: Lisa Mendez

Louise A. Stephens Scholarship: Phoenix Smithey

Tags:  2016 service awards  award  service awards 

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
Sign In
Sign In securely
AzLA Newsletter

9/5/2017 » 10/13/2017
AzLA 2017 Conference Registration

Fall Executive Board Meeting

10/25/2017 » 10/27/2017
2017 AzLA Conference - Exhibitor