azla arizona library association librarian libraries board executive board
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
2019 Executive Board


Role Name Voting
President Michelle Simon Yes
President Elect Carla Stoffle Yes
Past President Gina Macaluso Yes
Secretary Amber Kent  Yes
Treasurer Rene Tanner
Northern Regional Representative Martha Baden Yes
Central Regional Representative Vacant Yes
Southern Regional Representative Hanna Stewart
ALA Councilor Dan Stanton Yes
MPLA Representative Amadee Ricketts Yes


Division Officers

Role Name Voting
College & University Division Co-Chair Paula Maez No
College & University Division Co-Chair Rachel Martinez  No
Public Library Division Co-Chair Debe Moreno No
Public Library Division Co-Chair Jennifer Whitt No
Special Library Division Chair Mariel Watt
Teacher Librarian Division Chair Jean Kilker

Special Interest Group Officers

Role Name Voting
Arizona Librarians for Young Adult Services Co-Chair Lauren Regenhardt No
Arizona Librarians for Young Adult Services Co-Chair Mariana Van Meter
eResources Chair Michael Porter
eResources Vice Chair Mary Villegas
Government Information Chair Vacant No
Information Services Chair Dana Shreve
International Interest Group Chair Denise Gullikson No
Kids' Issues, Development & Support Chair Vacant No
Native American Libraries Co-Chair Rebecca Swift No
Native American Libraries Co-Chair Vacant
Services to Diverse Populations Chair Bob Diaz No
Technical Services Co-Chair Diane Ward No
Technical Services Co-Chair Linda Mortland No

Committee Officers 

Role Name Voting
Service Awards Chair Margie Farmer
Grand Canyon Reader Award Co-Chair Shirley Berow
Grand Canyon Reader Award Co-Chair Kerrlita Westrick
Conference Co-Chair Christine Dykgraaf
Conference Co-Chair Erin Lorandos No
Conference Program Co-Chair Natalie Menges
Conference Program Co-Chair Rob Wilson
Elections Chair Sandy Edwards
Governance & Bylaws Chair Michelle Simon
Horner Fellowship Chair David Brown No
Horner Fellowship Vice Chair Sarah Kortemeie No 
Intellectual Freedom Chair Richard DiRusso No
Legislation Chair Erin MacFarlane No
Literary Award Chair Karrie Wicks No
Lobbyist Kristen Boilini No
Lobbyist Jessica Rainbow No
Membership, Marketing & Outreach Chair Michael Schor
Membership, Marketing & Outreach Vice-Chair Becky Brendel No
Newsletter Chair Patt Leonard No
Professional Development Chair Becky Brendel No
School of Information Chair Kristina Green
Web & Social Networking Chair Ann Leonard No

Ex Officio Members

Role Name Voting
Arizona State Library, Archives, and Public Records Representative Holly Henley No
Arizona Department of Education Representative Sean Ross No
Arizona Association of County Librarians Representative Amber Mathewson No
Executive Secretary Debbie J. Hanson No
Louise A. Stephens Scholarship Committee Representative Lisa Colcord  No
Museum Association of Arizona Representative Vacant No
Webmaster Danielle Angerbauer No
Sign In

AzLA Newsletter